Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim LaCasse

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tim LaCasse

4.3 out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Taylor Lynn

Taylor Lynn

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim is such an attentive, kind, and expert agent. Would highly recommend him for anyone looking to make a move to the DMV!"
Profile photo of rebeca area

rebeca area

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Emilee O'Dell

Emilee O'Dell

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work with Kameron, an agent on Tim's team, and he is marvelous! Always willing to answer my questions and provide a quote whenever I need. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Dana Tran

Dana Tran

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Paul Mayeur

Paul Mayeur

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've used Tim for 7+ years now and have no complaints."
Profile photo of Kati Seeman

Kati Seeman

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kameron is a pleasure to work with and explained different coverage options in a very understandable manner. It's nice to have an insurance agent I would look forward calling for help if needed!"
Profile photo of Katie Shephard

Katie Shephard

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim has been a caring, professional agent for state Farm."
Profile photo of Lori Schramek

Lori Schramek

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his team at State Farm are great. They go above and beyond and are there when it counts...when the unthinkable happens and I need help! He was even there to help us when our daughter was having issues in another state."
Profile photo of Harmony Campbell

Harmony Campbell

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and his staff are very professional and great to work with. They have helped me and my clients get great homeowners policies (I'm a realtor). I highly recommend him for your insurance needs. Response and communication is important to me and he's great at it!"
Profile photo of Linda Stansbury

Linda Stansbury

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tracie Williams

Tracie Williams

August 4, 2021

4  out of  5
"Daneisha went above and beyond with getting my life policy reinstated. Very professional with explaining the process."
Profile photo of Melissa Farmer

Melissa Farmer

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wanted to send a shout out to the best agent in State Farm. Thanks for all your help on my rest glass issue. Always recommend your business to friends and family members. Thanks for all that you do for me and my family. Keep up the good work and stay safe."
Profile photo of Danielle Billingsley

Danielle Billingsley

May 21, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been with Statefarm for about 6 years. I have lived in 3 different states and had 3 different agents. I was very happy with the first two. I got a DC agent when I moved to DC, but the level of disorganization at her office has become untenable. I decided I needed to change agents. After our last policy debacle, I called the LaCasse agency and explained the situation. The young lady with whom I spoke was very understanding, polite, and professional, and told me the agency would be happy to receive my business, but that I would need to ask the other agent to transfer the policy over. I had no objection to doing that, but I didn't ask for detailed instructions. At the time our new renter's policy was still being written, so I decided to wait until that process had been completed. I called back again today to find out what, exactly, I needed to do to get our auto and renters policies switched over and a different young lady told me I would not be allowed to switch because that's "not how Statefarm does business". I asked if I am entitled to choose my agent or switch agencies if my agent is incompetent. She said I would need to call the corporate office and that "that is not something we would be able to do". She could not give me a logical reason why Statefarm would prevent me from changing my agent and did not seem to care that she was turning down business. I told her the previous employee I spoke to indicated that my current agent would need to transfer the policy at my request, but that she made no mention of a prohibition on switching agents. She gave no explanation for the inconsistency and said neither my current agent nor the LaCasse agency would be able to initiate the transfer. I told her I would bring my business to an agent who actually wants it and bid her good day. Mr. LaCasse, I worked in customer service for a looong time, and I must tell you, this is not the way to run a business. Your staff should be consistent in their answers. They should be helping customers solve problems, not creating new ones. The policies should be logical and customer centered. The idea that I cannot choose which agent services my policy is nonsensical! I cannot imagine what could possibly be gained from such a policy. Do you want your staff to go out of their way to obtain and maintain business or to find a reason to turn down business? In the age of Yelp, having employees with a "no" mentality simply will not fly. I strongly encourage you to rethink your hiring and training practices."
Profile photo of Chris Escobar

Chris Escobar

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Alejandro Nina

Alejandro Nina

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had called about rates on car insurance and the responders were extremely kind and helpful. I feel confidently know what choices I'm making here."
Profile photo of D Hen

D Hen

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good service"
Profile photo of Michael Rine

Michael Rine

November 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"The reason I’m giving a negative rating is from an event that happened a year ago. I’m just getting around to writing this review. My basement in Baltimore was flooded and I need to take a claim out. My neighbor’s water main was the cause of the flood in my basement as it broke and flooded both their basement (badly) and mine. My issue is I still had to pay a $2000 deductible for damage caused by a faulty pipe of my neighbors. I was concerned about this and I truly did not want to incur this expense. I stated my case to State Farm. They were respectful and punctual with responding to me during this process. That I’m not giving a one star. However, the reason I am leaving this negative review is because State Farm failed to recover my $2000 deductible from my neighbor’s insurance company, or waive it. I simply received an email one day that stated they lost the case for my $2000 and that was the end of it. I’d like to add, that if this is a failure on State Farm at large and not solely this DC outlet, feel free to respond and clarify that. I’ve been a customer for 6+ years with this office. Break break After leaving a negative review originally, Tim personally reached out and walked me through this whole process. Ultimately I couldn’t get the $2,000 back because there was no negligence on the part of my neighbor, just old plumbing in Baltimore. It was a show of good faith and customer service for Tim to reach out personally. I’m old school and that goes a long way."
Profile photo of Joel Gagne

Joel Gagne

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing agent. Went the extra mile. Tim is a great guy. Was always willing to chat and work with on the issue. Staff was super professional. Had a claim and on roof damage and the claim was super fast. I cannot recommend strongly enough."
Profile photo of anna pirogov

anna pirogov

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of MeiChi Lee

MeiChi Lee

July 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service for insurance and advice."
Profile photo of Kristyn Magoon

Kristyn Magoon

June 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have worked with this company for the past 5-6 years and have had nothing but excellent service! The employees are patient and very helpful. They try to find ways to save your money while protecting your interests. I would highly recommend them. 10 stars."
Profile photo of patrick griffin

patrick griffin

June 7, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Jason Epstein

Jason Epstein

May 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Tim's for more than a decade. He is responsive as is his staff and even funny. I highly recommend him as an agent."
Profile photo of Zealand Dublin

Zealand Dublin

May 11, 2019

1  out of  5
"One of the most non-responsive agents I've ever encountered, either as an employee of State Farm or an outright customer. As a former 27 year State Farm employee, I worked in five different states with State Farm and never before have I dealt with an agent who just doesn't return phone calls to his customers. I've been calling Tim for over a week now leaving messages for him to call me on an urgent issue regarding my IRA/mutual funds. He's either "in a meeting" or "out to lunch." So, I took matters into my own hands and called State Farm's corporate office to have my issue resolved (something that Tim should have done as the servicing agent) AND asked to have my products moved to another agent. And as some of you have mentioned in your reviews, Tim's staff is rude and condescending and does not seem to care either. I guess as long as Tim is getting the premium from your policies/products, he's okay with not ACTUALLY SERVICING THE PRODUCTS AND WORKING WITH HIS CUSTOMERS. Check around thoroughly before you decide on a State Farm agent. Again, as a former employee I know what service to expect from a State Farm agent and Tim is not it! There are good, RESPONSIVE agents here in the D.C. area. Good Luck!! UPDATE: approximately a month later and Tim still has not returned my urgent calls. Not a problem though, I've removed most o my products from Tim and had them assigned to another agent.......still working on having everything else removed. If Tim can't return my phone calls, he doesn't deserve to pad his pocket with the premiums from my products. Take my advice and shop around before landing on this agent as your agent of record."
Profile photo of Kenneth Clark

Kenneth Clark

April 22, 2019

4  out of  5
"My insurance company since 1984 the people are great home and auto insurance"