Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Helen Villegas

Helen Villegas

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Helen Villegas
"Excellent customer service through text messaging and through the phone. Sarah was extremely helpful, patient, welcoming, answered all my questions and helped make my policy better!! She helped me get a better rate and still managed to offer great/more coverage. I definitely recommend this location!!! Ask for Sarah to have a great UNSTRESSFUL insurance conversation with a wonderful specialist! PS: She’s also bilingual(;"
Profile photo of Stanley Reed

Stanley Reed

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stanley Reed
"We recently experienced many technical difficulties in trying to personally process our home's Flood Insurance annual policy renewal payment, on FEMA's online platform. This is something that has always been easy for us to do, ourselves, in past years; but, the FEMA site's refusal to allow us to do it, ourselves, this time around, in repeated attempts, was extremely upsetting. So, we contacted Tim LaCasse, who is listed on the FEMA Flood Insurance policy as our designated agent. Mr. LaCasse was so very kind and pleasant, in listening to our problems; and, incredibly responsive and helpful in offering to personally handle processing our annual renewal payment with FEMA. He truly "went the extra step" in being proactive, and effective, in getting everything successfully resolved. A big "Thank You, Tim" - you are the best!"
Profile photo of Grady Simon

Grady Simon

December 12, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Grady Simon
"This is a "contact us to cancel" kind of company. In my case, I did contact them to cancel, and I still found out 3 months later they'd been continuing to charge me. I asked them to correct this and they said they couldn't because it "wasn't in their notes" that I requested to cancel. If you're savvy enough to read these reviews, you're better off going with an online-first insurance provider that makes it easy to cancel and doesn't try to hold on to your money because of their clerical errors."
Profile photo of Tony Thomas

Tony Thomas

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Thomas
"Extremely professional and courteous! Nice office, and Mr LaCasse is very hands on with his customers and he really cares!"
Profile photo of M N

M N

March 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by M N
"I spoke with Sarah who lacks any hospitality and is completely unprofessional. She is a poor representative of this brand and this office loses any and all credibility with her on staff. She has lost my business and I’m sure plenty more in the future. This is not the office to frequent if you are looking for stellar service."
Profile photo of Beth Anderson-Wyatt

Beth Anderson-Wyatt

February 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Anderson-Wyatt
"I moved to DC from Oregon a couple years back and this was the Agency recommended to me, I’m glad I went with them, been working with Len from the beginning. It was my first time buying insurance on my own and she helped set up my auto and home policies, provided me with more insight into Insurance, I’ve learned a lot with her. Bought my first home, she helped insure me and provided quotes for the different homes I was looking at in different areas and now that I’m a small business owner she also guided me and set me up adequately. If you need someone to help insure you, your family, your assets, and who is knowledgeable plus local, Len is the person to go to! Thanks for all your help along the years Len!"
Profile photo of Sofia Bonilla

Sofia Bonilla

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sofia Bonilla
"I recently switched to state farm all I can say is that Sara was very professional and patient, she went beyond my knowledge to give me better coverage, she was able to answer all my questions and give me good coverage at a good price. Thank you so much Sara!"
Profile photo of Rachel Hunter

Rachel Hunter

February 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Hunter
"I worked with Kameron this past week and was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. He answered all of my questions and gave me much insight into life insurance policies. My fiancé and I look forward to working with him again soon!"
Profile photo of Eugene Rosenfeld

Eugene Rosenfeld

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eugene Rosenfeld
"I highly recommend Agent Kameron Montgomery of the Tim La Casse agency. I inquired the other day about changing our auto and umbrella coverage. Kameron was knowledgable and clear in his explanation of coverage options . He presented the facts without any pressure and was exceptionally reliable and accessible in terms of follow-up. His professionalism won my business."
Profile photo of Jenifer Mercado

Jenifer Mercado

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenifer Mercado
"Completely recommend Sarah!!!!! When it comes to attention and having your best interest in mind she’s the go to person. I have recently sent a few family members to see her and will be soon moving from out of state but definitely know where I will be going to get my insurance!!!!"
Profile photo of Erin Montgomery

Erin Montgomery

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Montgomery
"I love working with the LaCasse State Farm office! The staff has been very helpful and professional! I have asked many questions about my policies and all those questions are answered with an explanation. If you are looking for an agent and office in the DMV area... YOU FOUND IT!!"
Profile photo of Khristian Coles

Khristian Coles

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Khristian Coles
"Been with this office for 2 years, never had a bad experience at this agency. Len set up all my policies, I highly recommend her to everyone, any questions I’ve had whether about my policies or when I had my claim, she was very patient and thorough in explaining everything and walking me thru. State Farm is a great company but if you’re looking for competent, kind, and local agents this is your go to office! Keep up the good work guys!"
Profile photo of Sandra Kuzyetski

Sandra Kuzyetski

January 30, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Sandra Kuzyetski
"Transferred from nj a little bit ago and even changed insurance companies. I thought my experience with a premier company like State Farm would be a great experience, but this office let me down because of the poor service they offer. Everyone in this office is rude, especially the agent. If you want to stay with sf, I’d recommend going to another agent in DC"
Profile photo of I L

I L

October 8, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by I L
"The staff at this location is rude and unprofessional like other reviewers have stated. There are other locations in the area only blocks away that treat clients with more respect and care."
Profile photo of Kelly Mandarius

Kelly Mandarius

October 5, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Kelly Mandarius
"Moved here from out of state recently to start a new job and have been loving the city so far. However… a couple weeks ago my car got broken into and I had to make a claim. This agent was extremely rude and dismissive after I made the claim. I can’t wait to transfer offices because I’ve been with State Farm for a decade now and have never been treated this poorly."
Profile photo of Todd Miller

Todd Miller

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Miller
"Great experience working with Kameron to structure Landlord insurance for my newly acquired property. Fast, friendly, responsive service with a very comprehensive policy."
Profile photo of Paige Carmichael

Paige Carmichael

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paige Carmichael
"Kameron has been so friendly, quick to respond, and provided my fiancé and I will great and prompt service. We would recommend to anyone looking for coverage! Thanks, Kameron!"
Profile photo of Scott Perry

Scott Perry

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Perry
"Excellent customer service! Tim takes his time to ensure you are getting the best coverages available."
Profile photo of Paul Rosenzweig

Paul Rosenzweig

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Rosenzweig
"Tim's been our agent for more than 20 years. We have home owners (now renters); personal liability; car insurance and a personal articles supplemental with him. Always responsive. Wouldn't change until he closes shop!"
Profile photo of rebeca area

rebeca area

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by rebeca area
"I was with Gaico And had a bad experience with them so I chose to go with another insurance provider. I called State Farm The agent was very knowledgeable and very patient in answering all of my questions. I was able to get Higher coverage at a better rate than Geico I am very pleased with Sara Barrientos for helping I definitely recommend her! 🙏🏾"
Profile photo of Emilee O'Dell

Emilee O'Dell

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Emilee O'Dell
"I work with Kameron, an agent on Tim's team, and he is marvelous! Always willing to answer my questions and provide a quote whenever I need. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Dana Tran

Dana Tran

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Tran
"There are several SF agents in/near Capitol Hill, and this location was recommended in a group when I asked. From the initial quote to the execution of our policies, Kameron has been very responsive and patient with my many questions. He keeps his word -- when he says he'll call back or update something on the policy, he does. Sounds like a given, but you'd be surprised at the number of times I've had to follow-up in other cases. Additionally, Kameron knows his stuff - although he doesn't physically live in the area where I'm being serviced, he was very knowledgeable of it having travelled/worked out of there often and could speak to the uniqueness of the area. I haven't yet submitted a claim with them but if it's anything like my experience at another SF office, then I'm confident I'm in good hands. Thanks, Kameron for your time and thoroughness!"
Profile photo of Paul Mayeur

Paul Mayeur

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Mayeur
"I've used Tim for 7+ years now and have no complaints."
Profile photo of Kati Seeman

Kati Seeman

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kati Seeman
"Kameron is a pleasure to work with and explained different coverage options in a very understandable manner. It's nice to have an insurance agent I would look forward calling for help if needed!"
Profile photo of Katie Shephard

Katie Shephard

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Shephard
"Tim has been a caring, professional agent for state Farm."